Viola Concerto Boosey & Hawkes Scores/Books Softcover

Viola Concerto Boosey & Hawkes Scores/Books Softcover

  • Boosey & Hawkes Scores/Books
  • Boosey & Hawkes
  • Softcover
  • Study Score
  • James MacMillan
  • $50.00 (US)

Commissioned by the London Philharmonic Orchestra, Luzerner Sinfonieorchester, Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra and Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, and first performed in 2013 by Lawrence Power with the LPO, conducted by Vladimir Jurowski. Cast in three contrasting movements the work is expressive, energetic and highly virtuosic, culminating in a breathless Allegro pitting the soloist against the orchestra. A major addition to the canon of concertante works by this composer, and to the viola repertoire in general. Suitable for advanced standard performers.


  • Orchestra
  • Viola

Product Details

  • #HL 48024131
  • 9781784542887
  • 888680708986
  • M060133329
  • 7.25"
  • 10.25"
  • 0:31:00
  • 130 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn